Home > All about me > Friends in(r) my life…to the discovery of my best pal

Friends in(r) my life…to the discovery of my best pal

The definition of friend has changed a thousand times for me right from my school days. The first one would sound funny which is ” one who shares his pencil with u”. this was one of those thousand definitions. i wont mention the rest because this blog won’t sound serious and u cant help laughing at it.

Lookin back at my kinder garden days ,i had a friend for whom i was ready to do anything plausible. i can recollect an incident where i tore the shirt of my class mate who quarreled with him. There are many such incidents , not all of those involve tearing and fighting stuffs.He bcame one of my close friends( there are few more of them).

As i climbed the ladder of time my definitions gradually changed , obviously better than my first. For people who believe in Sunsigns , the Geminis are very caring people who respect and value their friends a lot. No wonder iam an gemini and i do possess the qualities of a typical Gemini, infact more than the one i mentioned when it comes to friends. But i never took these things serious until i finished my schooling.Now i just have a simple question for u guys, how will u identify a true friend ? . sorry i too dont have an answer for that, but some how i think , at least my heart says that i have a friend who will be with me for the rest of my life. The best answer for that question would be to choose ur own ideas , may be u can test them with a few intuitive questions, please dont ask for the Questions,but i can suggest one thing be natural & don’t be on the asking side alone.

i heard people say that distance is not a big deal for friendship, but my opinion is that it really helps to strengthen the bond, but i didnt have that opportunity of having a friend close to my residence .People who are not in possession of a thing they need are the best ones to ask how they miss it. It was during the 2nd year i realised this and started to think who is my true friend, doesn’t mean that others are not. I am really gifted with friends, especially my college friends. i should thank God for blessing with such wonderful set of friends.

There are moments when i had felt that i had no one to share my feelings and just to be with and hang around.But now i hope that iam not into such feelings anymore, thanks to my college .Though college life is shorter than the school , this is the place where u find ur true com best friends , if lucky your lifepartner too.
If iam not wrong many would have not thought about about this question of identifying their true friend . For people who have not stepped into college life i sincerely advice them to catch hold of atleast one such friend early in their college life, to be more open u must have a friend who just follows you and it should also be the other way.No need to give up your personal policies , a good friend never asks you to do things which u are not comfortable with i.e against ur policies.

once u identify him its a crime not to share everything with him, they help you get rid of any problem, no matter how big they are and u never feel alone.This is what my personal experience says. so go find ur true friends because there is no life without friends.Though i havn’t mentioned his name in this blog and anything related to him he is out there in my heart.i could share a whole lot about him in my future blog.

i dedicate this to my dear friends.Thanks for patiently reading my blog.

Categories: All about me
  1. September 11, 2006 at 14:37

    [qoute] i can recollect an incident where i tore the shirt of my class mate who quarreled with him [/qoute]

    ROWDY!!!! Accused velaya started then itself ah!!

    [qoute]How will you identify true friend[/qoute]
    Its not a subjective question da.. Its something which comes automatically from heart.. can take a minute or years to get that feeling.

    Nice post da..Good sequence of thoughts… and though i dont believe in sunsigns, u r a true friend da.Sometimes i envy your commitment to friends coz i cant match your range….

  2. September 11, 2006 at 14:54

    Thanx for ur comments da logic.Really nice feelin to hear from u and Start believe in sun signs da they do help a lot (my personel xperience says so).

  3. September 11, 2006 at 15:20

    Good flow man… College is indeed a great place to find friends.. i too dont agree with the thing tat ‘distance will not disrupt friendship’.. its all about accepting a person as he is… without any compliants… great work.. 🙂

  4. September 11, 2006 at 15:53

    Thanx a lot for ur comments Aravind. well said da “its all about accepting a person as he is… without any compliants”

  5. September 29, 2006 at 22:29

    Nice work da.. Well said.. very spontaneous.. Good to know you found your true… and yes you are a typical bright, cool, lovable Gemini..

  6. September 29, 2006 at 22:30

    Oh typo.. I mean true friennd..

  7. September 30, 2006 at 02:22

    Thanks a lot for ur commends da Ragesh. great to have ur comment !

  8. December 15, 2006 at 11:20

    great write up machi.. s you r right coll is def the place where you find friends who stick around for the rest of our lives..and esp our class is the best thing ever tht cud happen to us ..CSE B rocks..!

  9. December 15, 2006 at 11:44

    @Sanjeev

    Thanku machi… nice to have your comment

  10. September 10, 2009 at 14:57

    Hi! I was surfing and found your blog post… nice! I love your blog. 🙂 Cheers! Sandra. R.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

